RE: 5.1 build no. did it work?

Date : Tue, 21 Feb 2006 13:50:14 -0500
To : <XSI(at)Softimage.COM>
From : "Will Mendez" <wmendez(at)Softimage.COM>
Subject : RE: 5.1 build no. did it work?
Hi Adrian,

5.0.2005.1013-1 is the correct build number for 5.01 if you would have had a 09 number it would have been the original 5.0 build.

Regards,
Will 


 


-----Original Message-----
From: owner-xsi(at)Softimage.COM [mailto:owner-xsi(at)Softimage.COM] On Behalf Of Adrian L
Posted At: Tuesday, February 21, 2006 12:37 PM
Posted To: xsi
Conversation: 5.1 build no. did it work?
Subject: RE: 5.1 build no. did it work?


Yah, but how do we know if the install worked?  Shouldn't the build number, or something, change?

Adrian L.


-----Original Message-----
From: owner-xsi(at)Softimage.COM [mailto:owner-xsi(at)Softimage.COM] On Behalf Of Halfdan Ingvarsson
Sent: Tuesday, February 21, 2006 11:53 AM
To: XSI(at)Softimage.COM
Subject: RE: 5.1 build no. did it work?

It's semi-official version number is 5.0.1, rather than 5.1.

Just a bug fix update.

 - ½

> -----Original Message-----
> From: owner-xsi(at)Softimage.COM
> [mailto:owner-xsi(at)Softimage.COM]On Behalf Of Adrian L
> Sent: Tuesday, 21 February, 2006 11:49
> To: XSI(at)Softimage.COM
> Subject: 5.1 build no. did it work?
> 
> 
> 
> Could someone confirm the Build no. AFTER the 5.1 patch install?  The
> softimage window still says 5.0, and our build no. is 5.0.2005.1013-1
> 
> We're wondering if the patch "took"
> 
> Thanks
> 
> Adrian L.
> 
> ---
> Unsubscribe? Mail Majordomo(at)Softimage.COM with the following 
> text in body:
> unsubscribe xsi
> 

---
Unsubscribe? Mail Majordomo(at)Softimage.COM with the following text in body:
unsubscribe xsi


---
Unsubscribe? Mail Majordomo(at)Softimage.COM with the following text in body:
unsubscribe xsi

---
Unsubscribe? Mail Majordomo(at)Softimage.COM with the following text in body:
unsubscribe xsi


Search the XSI List archives here or use the advanced search form to search across mailing lists. Searching help is available.
This site supposedly brought to you by Benjamin Grosser and the Imaging Technology Group.