Re: Spam or virus?

Date : Thu, 06 Apr 2006 21:17:54 +0000
To : XSI(at)Softimage.COM
From : "brad" <brad(at)cg-soup.com>
Subject : Re: Spam or virus?
Just a rabid NASA fan, Joey.
If you go to his myspace page, he has a Ponthieux shrine.


>  -------Original Message-------
>  Ok, I'm not really sure whats going on here but everytime I send an
>  email to the XSI list, I get a private reply from the following address
>  
>  Espiritu VFX" <vfx_list(at)fibertel.com.ar>
>  
>  
>  However, upon looking at the mail further, there is an attachment with
>  the following email address included
>  
>  <nacho.gorfinkiel(at)nonstoptv.tv>
>  
>  what follows this is unreadable for me as it is all in spanish.
>  
>  I get this reply everytime I send a mail to XSI(at)Softimage.com, whether
>  it is a reply to teh list or a new mail. It started with my earlier
>  script question, it now occurrs for every mail sent to the list. I
>  recognize the Espiritu VFX addy as one I have seen on the list before,
>  but I can find only one posting from this addy on the list since
>  January. I assume this individual has been the unsuspecting recipient of
>  a virus, so I am reluctant to contact him directly for fear of making
>  this problem worse. Espiritu VFX may not even be aware of this behavior.
>  Is anyone else on the list getting this?
>  
>  --
>  
>  Joey Ponthieux              
>  NCI Information Systems Inc.
>  NASA Langley Research Center
>  ____________________________________________________________
>  Opinions stated here-in are strictly those of the author and
>  do not represent the opinions of NASA or any other party.
>  ---
>  Unsubscribe? Mail Majordomo(at)Softimage.COM with the following text in body:
>  unsubscribe xsi
>  

---
Unsubscribe? Mail Majordomo(at)Softimage.COM with the following text in body:
unsubscribe xsi


Search the XSI List archives here or use the advanced search form to search across mailing lists. Searching help is available.
This site supposedly brought to you by Benjamin Grosser and the Imaging Technology Group.