RE: [OT] Hey Kim, is your site hijacked to load virus? Please confirm..

Date : Tue, 12 Feb 2008 10:03:19 -0000
To : <XSI(at)Softimage.COM>
From : "kim aldis" <xsi(at)kim-aldis.co.uk>
Subject : RE: [OT] Hey Kim, is your site hijacked to load virus? Please confirm..
Yup, you're right. Something had found its way into the site's main template
file. I'm not sure if it's always been there or if it's been hacked, the
template page was a copy of a Joomla template.

I can't find any reference to this site using google. Browsing to the link
using a virtual machine browser redirects immediately to google.

My virus checker didn't pick up on it, which one do you use?



> -----Original Message-----
> From: owner-xsi(at)Softimage.COM [mailto:owner-xsi(at)Softimage.COM] On
> Behalf Of kim aldis
> Sent: 12 February 2008 09:49
> To: XSI(at)Softimage.COM
> Subject: RE: [OT] Hey Kim, is your site hijacked to load virus? Please
> confirm..
> 
> Thanks Alan, just checking it out now.
> 
> 


---
Unsubscribe? Mail Majordomo(at)Softimage.COM with the following text in body:
unsubscribe xsi


Search the XSI List archives here or use the advanced search form to search across mailing lists. Searching help is available.
This site supposedly brought to you by Benjamin Grosser and the Imaging Technology Group.