RE: [OT] Hey Kim, is your site hijacked to load virus? Please confirm..

Date : Tue, 12 Feb 2008 17:49:37 -0000
To : <XSI(at)Softimage.COM>
From : "kim aldis" <xsi(at)kim-aldis.co.uk>
Subject : RE: [OT] Hey Kim, is your site hijacked to load virus? Please confirm..
That would be my best bet too.

I've googled around, there's precious little about this on the net other
than some references to bannerware. I'm taking this up with AVG, which
didn't pick it up on my setup - as has nothing else to my knowledge either.
Possibly you've  found something new.

And thanks once again for the heads up.

> -----Original Message-----
> From: owner-xsi(at)Softimage.COM [mailto:owner-xsi(at)Softimage.COM] On
> Behalf Of Alan Fregtman
> Sent: 12 February 2008 10:49
> To: XSI(at)Softimage.COM
> Subject: Re: [OT] Hey Kim, is your site hijacked to load virus? Please
> confirm..
> 
> As for the link redirecting automatically to google, may i say it's
> easy enough to have php redirect based on the HTTP "Referer" header.
> 


---
Unsubscribe? Mail Majordomo(at)Softimage.COM with the following text in body:
unsubscribe xsi


Search the XSI List archives here or use the advanced search form to search across mailing lists. Searching help is available.
This site supposedly brought to you by Benjamin Grosser and the Imaging Technology Group.